Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Shoopman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tim Shoopman

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

William Frank Bourland

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for your help and long time insurance experience."

Jay Holmes

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very profesional job. Tasha was very courteous and helpful."

Neil Kalmanson

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Shoopman and Tasha Weathersbee, from the State Farm, Tim Shoopman Agency, have both been friendly and professional in helping us set up insurance on our home and vehicles. Both these qualities are certainly appreciated when having to communicate between Georgia and Texas!."

Dominique Walker

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The rental, life, and car insurance bundle was a great deal! Very happy with my purchase. I also love the state farm Drive Safe and Save app not only am I saving money when using it but I am also becoming more mindful about being a safe driver!"

Cordell Weathersbee II

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Not only am I impressed with the speed and the high quality customer service from their agents, my interaction start to finish was more than I could imagine. My new quote blew my previous insurance provider out the water and offered so much more bang for my hard earned buck. I am grateful to have done the bundle for car, home, and life insurance with State Farm and looking forward to many years with this wonderful company! So happy with this decision and excited for this journey with State Farm under Tim Shoopman. Highly highly recommended!"

letasha weathersbee

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karyl was extremley helpful and thorough in all of her explanations and suggestions. She genuinley wanted what was best for me. She guided me to the the best coverage that fit my budget! If you want to be taken care of, go to Tim Shoopman's office!"

Gregg Winn

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful & community oriented."

craig dalton

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Tim Shoopman was amazing! They were all EXTREMELY helpful and courteous! Moving to a new state and now sure exactly what to do, Lisa walked me through everything and even gave me some pointers for the next time I may move. A true professional's professional - a big thank you to Lisa and the Tim Shoopman team!"

Cherylynn Brimberry Klampe

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick and friendly service with tons of care! Karyl, has a follow through attitude and fiduciary to serve with love. Will refer many!"
Profile photo of Kelly Harris (Kelly York)

Kelly Harris (Kelly York)

December 24, 2020

4  out of  5
"They were eager to be helpful as they could be....."

Ben Northcutt

November 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tim and his staff do a great job! Very efficient and affordable!!"

TRC123

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"WOW!! Never in my life, as a home owner, have we received better service than by Karyl Arrington!! She has been a rock in every transaction and transition in our home and auto needs. We love our State Farm!! I recommend them all the time. Karyl has been an enlightening part of our lives! Thank you for all you do!"

Wilma G

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've had the pleasure of working with Karyl at Tim Shoopman's office for several years. She is very knowledgeable and so attentive to our needs. Whether in person or through email, she makes you feel like we all are part of a family. I trust her to guide me, I know she has my best interest at hand. Thank You Karyl, for all you do for us."

Pamela Chappell

February 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Carol is always nice and very professional and willing to go above and beyond to help"

Paul Haywood

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Had my State Farm auto insurance policy changed to my old friend Tim Shoopmans office. I am so much happier with the great people here!!"

Kensley Behel

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have never worked with a more amiable agency. Karyl is particularly patient and is willing to help find the best policy for your needs. Thank you for all of your help!"

Geri Dickerson

May 5, 2019

1  out of  5
"Too pushy. Felt like I was being railroaded & just took it to get out of there. Called main office later to readjust my policy."

Patricia Kruger

February 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Carol at Tim Shoopman State Farm is the best! She goes above and beyond to be helpful."

Scott Mobley

December 17, 2018

1  out of  5
"I had my home and auto insurance for decades with this office. We were even customers of Tim's father. Tim is not his father. They are overpriced and will drop you straightaway without the agent even having the decency to return your repeated calls. Just use caution. Know what you are going into. Unbelievable that a long term, loyal customer would be treated this way. Unacceptable."

Roni Hopping

November 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and helpful people so glad to be a client"

Ken Reaves

July 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Smart people work here."

michelle christy

July 23, 2018

1  out of  5
"i've asked this agent to stop mailing junk mail because after the bad service i've had from state farm i don't want them to contact me in any way."

Kirk Baker

September 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"Tim really knows his stuff! First class operation he has going."

Olivia Jeffers

May 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"Tim Shoopman and his staff are very knowledgeable when it comes to your average auto or home loan but Tim went the extra mile when it came time to put together our retirement package. We all want to get to "retirement", but can you actually retire if you don't have enough money? We thought we were on the right track, but when my husband and I sat down with Tim, he showed us what it was actually going to take to get there; he even took the time to walk us through what our options were (with & without SF selections), all so we could be confident when the time comes to retire and truly enjoy those years!"

Kerianne Caruthers

April 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"Tim Shoopman's State Farm Agency absolutely earns 5 star service on all accounts. From our home and auto insurance to our IRAs, we trust Tim Shoopman and all of his employees like we trust our family. One of my favorite books- that I still have and reference from time to time-- is this Mayo Book on Pregnancy. This was a gift from Tim and State Farm when we got pregnant with our first child 13 years ago. What a caring way to take care of your clients during one of the most important times of their lives! We have also ALWAYS had great successes when cars needed repairs OR when our roof needed repairs or replacing due to Texas crazy springtime storms. After our most recent hailstorm, Tim texted me that very night-- to let us know he was coming by the next day for a qucik look at our roof. And homeowners claims have been easy and professionally handled. An awful leak in our bathroom was fixed, and I got a new shower and tile! And it WAS SUCH AN EASY CLAIMS process. When I sing that tune, "like a good neighbor", I know that Tim Shoopman will be there for me and my family."